Favorite Fictional BFFs, Boyfriends & enemies

Happy Sunday everyone!!

As the end of the year is coming (only 2.5 more months), I have lately been reminiscing the books that I have read in 2016. I have read so many wonderful books, and I keep thinking about all of the wonderful characters I have grown to love over this past year. 

I now have decided to put together a group of some of my favorite book BFFs, boyfriends, and enemies that I personally have come to love (and hate) over the past 10 months. For the BFFs & boyfrieds, I wish I could have them by my side in everyday life! For the enemies, I am very glad they are fictional characters that I will never have to come face-to-face with. 

I am now going to start with my absolute favorite…

BOOK BOYFRIENDS!!!Elf.gif
I have fallen in love with far more fictional boys as compared to boys in real life, and it is a problem! When a book tries to tell me that fictional boys exist in real life, I’m always thinking…
200.gif

So here is my time to spill to you all the fictional boyfriends that I have crushed on (I’m SOOO excited!!)

1). JOHN AMBROSE McCLAREN (for life) from P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han!! I have always been team John Ambrose McClaren, sorry Peter Kavinski fans(I honestly love Peter too), but John is such a sweetheart. My mom always says to me “there are the boys you date and the boys you marry,” and I believe that John Ambrose McClaren is the boy you date AND MARRY!! When he showed up at Lara Jean’s house all dressed up for her, my heart nearly melted. When Lara Jean and John danced together, I knew that they were soul mates.

tumblr_my7ydxO4ng1r2sb6go1_500.gif

I am dying for Always and Forever, Lara Jean to be released in April. I am really hoping that Lara Jean and John end up together, but most importantly I hope that John has the happy ending his heart deserves!

2). Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Kaz. Kaz. Kaz. Kaz + Inej = happiness! Kaz gives off the impression that he is coldhearted and wants nothing to do with a relationship, but everyone knows deep down inside he is in love with Inej. His grumpiness is just a protection to being hurt by her. He acts weird around Inej, yet he is always looking after her. I have come to the conclusion that he is a complete sweetheart. 100%.

3). Frank Porter from Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. Frank Porter may be my favorite fictional boyfriend. Emily, the female protagonist of SYBG, spends her summer completing a bucket-list in order to bring back her best friend, Sloane, from her secret departure from Stanwich, Connecticut. Frank Porter is the one that makes this all possible. Frank spends his early mornings running, and late nights in the lake or at the Apple Orchard, helping Emily. The sad part is that Frank has a very seriously studious girlfriend who is spending the summer at Princeton. Roadblock!!! With his girlfriend in another state, Frank and Emily begin to build feelings for each other.

giphy.gifMy favorite thing about Frank: he is the sweetest fictional guy I have ever known. I could go on and on about how WONDERFUL Frank Porter is, but I think you all get my point!

Now we must continue on to….

Bff.gif

BOOK BFFS!!!!

  1. Addie from Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch: Lina (the protagonist of the story) is persuaded by her mother to go visit the dad she has never met in Italy. After her mother’s death, Lina packs up her life and goes to Italy. Lina leaves behind her forever best friend Addie. Addie is always Skyping or calling Lina when Lina is homesick or is having boy problems. on the other side of the world, Addie helps Lina find a home in Italy. Every girl needs a friend like Addie!

2)  Jessica from Twilight (and New Moon & Eclipse & Breaking Dawn) by Stephanie Meyer. Every group of girls has that one friend that is always outspoken. Jessica, who is Bella’s new bestie from Forks in Twilight, is always judging Bella and obsessing over Mike. Maybe I wouldn’t want to be actual friends with Jessica, but I always laugh when I am reading or watching Twilight because I have a friend who reminds me SOOO much of Jessica. I always want to say, “keep your thoughts to yourself!!”

tumblr_mgksvffHS71qdv8gho5_250.gif

Last, but not least…. Book enemies!!

Reaction-GIF-Angry.gif

1)All villainous characters from Jenny Han’s Books. From To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, I absolutely despise Genevieve. If I could chose one person I hate the most in the world, fictional or not, it would be  Genevieve. She is always messing with Peter, and messing with Lara Jean, and messing with PETER AND LARA JEAN being together, and I have had enough of it. If she continues to ruin LJ & P’s relationship in Always and Forever, Lara Jean, I may spend my life crying myself to sleep. I also greatly disliked Mary from Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian’s Burn For Burn series. I honestly loved her all the way up until the ending of the second book, Fire with Fire. Jenny Han always seems to know how to play with my heart-strings, and I know she will continue to do so in Always and Forever, Lara Jean. Why are you torturing me Jenny Han?!?!

2) Afred from Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. Alfred is a Nazi soldier aboard a ship of refugees during WWII. Alfred may be one of the most closed-minded, heartless, awful fictional characters I have ever met. He is so unaware of what is going on in the world during such a gruesome war. One of the things I most loved about this book and Ruta Sepetys’ writing is the contrast between beautiful characters, and horrible characters like Alfred. I was so fascinated by his idiocy; this aspect of the book kept me on my toes. If you are looking for a great villainous character, Alfred, and Salt to the Sea, is the one for you!!

************

That is it everyone!! You now have learned my favorite fictional BFF’s, boyfriends, and enemies of 2016 so far!!  I’d love to hear from you all about your favorites : )))

Thanks for listening everyone (if you have made it to this point, you are wonderful!!)

Sincerely, K

Leave a Reply

